Home » Uncategorized » The Lord can use the weak

The Lord can use the weak

Hello, God has given me something in Judges 6:14 which says, “The Lord turned to him and said, “Go in the strength that you have and save Israel out of Midian’s. Am I not sending you?” “But Lord,” Gideon asked, “how can I save Israel? My clan is the weakest in Manasseh, and I am the least in my family.” The Lord answered, “I will be with you, and you will strike down all the Midianites together.”

So what God has given me is that He can (and does) use the “lowly things of the world, and the despised things, and the things that are not, to nullify the things that are.” (1 Corinthians 1:28) and the next verse says that God chooses the lowly things, and the despised things, and the things that are not, so that those things (people) will not boast, so you see a picture of Jesus there, because Jesus (in His human form) was “lowly” and despised, as you can see on the cross, where He died to save you and me from hell, and then on top of that He went to hell, and preached there to save captives! Isn’t that amazing?

Leave a Reply

