Home » Uncategorized » Jephthah

Jephthah

Hello, God has given me something in Judges 11:30-31 which says, “And Jephthah made a vow to the Lord: “If you give the Ammonites into my hands, Whatever comes out of the door of my house to meet me when I return in triumph from the Ammonites will be the Lord’s, and I will sacrifice it as a burnt offering.”

So what God has given me is, that this is a shadow of Jesus, because what comes out of the door when he gets home after he wins, is his only daughter (his only child). So God gave us a victory, and He lost His only child, His son. So Jephthah daughter (this is a long stretch) is a shadow of Jesus, and she was sacrificed. Jesus was our sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

