Home » Uncategorized » Men won’t (can’t) save you

Men won’t (can’t) save you

Hello, God has given something in Judges 12:1-2 which says, “The men of Ephraim called out their forces, crossed over to Zaphon and said to Jephthah, “Why did you go to fight the Ammonites without calling us to go with you? We’re going to burn down your house right over your head.” Jephthah answered, “I and my people were engaged in a great struggle with the Ammonites and although I called, you didn’t save me out of their hands.”

So what God has given me, is that people can’t save you, only God can save you. When Jesus died on the cross, He saved us, no man ever did that for us, and even if they offered no man is perfect like Jesus was (is).

So Jesus saved us out of our “battle”, our battle with flesh, and now (if you’re a Christian) He is helping us with the Spiritual battle, (the battle with the flesh was spiritual, but now Jesus is helping us the principality’s, and with the things of this dark world.), and with Jesus’ help, we can win, we will win, if we stand firm and press on. Are you pressing on and standing firm? If you are, then that’s wonderful, you can abide in Jesus, but if you’re not, then maybe we should pray,

Dear heavenly father, I pray that you will help me to abide in you, and in your love, and please help me to see your love every day, the love that nailed Jesus on the cross for me, I pray that you will take this sin away from me, and help me win this battle, Lord I know you can do it, so please do. In Jesus’ name, amen.

Leave a Reply

