Home » Uncategorized » The Son

The Son

Hello, God has given me something in 1 Samuel 1:20 which says, “So in the course of time Hannah conceived and gave birth to the son. She named him Samuel saying, “Because I asked the Lord for him.”

So what God has given me, is that Samuel was the first son of Hannah, and Jesus was the first-born of Mary. And Samuel brought joy to Hannah, and Jesus brought joy to all of us, because He took our sin, and died on the cross, so that we didn’t (and don’t) have to.

Also, we kind of asked God for Jesus, just like Hannah asked God for Samuel, and when I say that we kind of asked for Jesus, I mean that we were sinful, we are God’s people, and when we were in sin, God saw that, and said (I’m don’t think he said this, I’m just making an example) “My people are in sin, I need to said someone who is perfect (not fully human) to save my people, my son is perfect, I will send Him.” So God sent His son, and now we can be free from our sin, because Jesus took it away.

Now we can be joyful, and free from sin.

Leave a Reply

