Home » Uncategorized » Do not turn to other kings

Do not turn to other kings

Hello, God has given me something in 1 Samuel 8:11 which says, “He said, “These will be the ways of the king who will reign over you: he will take your sons and appoint them to his chariots and to be his horsemen and to run before his chariots.” (ESV)

So, what God has given me is, that if you turn to ANY other god, other than THE God, then He will reign over you like, like a slave being ruled over by his master, and the god will be the only thing you worship, it will become you idol, but if you continue to walk with Jesus, then He will make your yoke easy, and your burden lite.

 in Mathew 11:28-30 it says, “Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” (ESV)

So if we take up Jesus’ burden, then we can rest in Jesus, He will give us tests, and hard times, but those times only IMPROVE our relationship with Jesus, and if we know, and always remember that Jesus died on the cross, and took our sins, then we can live peacefully, and pass the tests.

Leave a Reply

