Home » Uncategorized » Grieving

Grieving

Hello, God has given me something today in 2 Samuel 1:26 which says, “I grieve for you, Jonathan my brother; you were very dear to me. Your love for me was wonderful, more wonderful than that of a woman.”

So, what God has given me, is, that here David is grieving because Jonathan had died, this was part of David’s lament for Saul and Jonathan, and all the men had to learn it, but even though Saul had been chasing David to kill him, David still wept over Saul and his son’s death. When Jesus died, the people smirked, and laughed at Jesus, who was unrecognisable as a man, Jesus died on the cross for us, and yet we still mocked Him, we didn’t care, but when Saul died, David wept for him  (Saul) and his son (Jonathan).

The last part of the verse says, “Your love for me was wonderful, more wonderful than that of a woman.” Jesus’ love is more wonderful than all the earth, and He still died on the cross for us, so now we can live with HIm in heaven, once we die, and we can worship Him, and thank Him for dying on the cross, with our sins, for us! How much more wonderful can that get?

Do you believe that Jesus died on the cross with our sins, for you and me?

One thought on “Grieving

  1. Joy this is so great, yes now I do weep for joy that Christ died for me and I still can not imagine why He picked me. Thanks for this timely messages because I am facing some giants at this moment, like I said last sunday giants that come from myself.

    I will surrender my all to Christ!

Leave a Reply

