Home » Uncategorized » My love will never depart…

My love will never depart…

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Samuel 7:15 which says, “but my steadfast love will not depart from him, as I took it from Saul, whom I put away from before you.” (ESV)

So, what God has given me, is, that God’s love is on us, when Jesus died on the cross, He gave us the right to be children of God, and experience God’s love for us. An example of God’s love, is at the cross, because God loved us, He sent His son to take our punishment.

John 3:16-17 says, “For God so loved the world, that He gave His one and only son, that whoever believes in Him, shall not perish, but have eternal life. For God did not send His son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him.” (NIV) The KJV version of the phrase, “…one and only son…” says, “…only begotten son…” Which is much more that only son, begotten means  naturally begotten child, a naturally born child, but that’s off the main point, the point is that God loves us, He loved (and loves) us so much, that He sent His only begotten son, to die on a cross, with OUR sins, with OUR wrong-doings, taking OUR punishment.

Do you believe that Jesus took our sins and died on the cross for us? Do you believe that at the cross we are forgiven?

There is a song called, “At the cross” the chorus says, “At the cross, at the cross, where I first saw the light and the burden of my heart roled away, it was there by faith I received my sight, and now I am happy all the day.”

Leave a Reply

