Home » Uncategorized » David sinned, and his son died

David sinned, and his son died

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Samuel 12:13 which says, “Then David said to Nathan, “I have sinned against the Lord.” Nathan replied, “The Lord has taken away your sin. You are not going to die.”

So, what God has given to me, is, that we are like David, we have sinned (and we still do sin) and we deserve death, but we don’t die, because Jesus died in our place, and if we accept Him as enough for us, then we (once our earthly bodies pass away, or if God takes us up) can go to heaven.

Jesus was a satisfying sacrifice for God, Jesus payed for all our sin, and we know that Jesus was enough because of two reasons, #1 God said, “This is my son, in whom I am well pleased.” Mathew 3:17,

 “And a voice from heaven said, “This is my Son, whom I love; with Him I am well pleased.”

 #2 Jesus rose from the grave on the third day, if He hadn’t He would still be paying for our sins. THANK YOU JESUS!!!!!

David repented and was basically asking for forgiveness, which is what we should do when we sin. We know that David was still hopeful for his son to stay alive (Nathan said that because of what David had done, his son should die, another picture of the gospel by the way), because of verses 22-23 when his servants asked him why he wasn’t fasting anymore. 2 Samuel 12:22-23 says, ”

He said, “While the child was still alive, I fasted and wept, for I said, ‘Who knows whether the LORD will be gracious to me, that the child may live? ‘But now he is dead. Why should I fast? Can I bring him back again? I shall go to him, but he will not return to me.”

David was still hopeful, but his son still died, and they gave birth to another son, Solomon, who God said to name, Jedidiah.

Do you believe that Jesus died on the cross with our sins, and was enough to pay for our sins?

Leave a Reply

