Home » Uncategorized » Weeping

Weeping

Hello, God has given me something today in 2 Samuel 18:33 which says,

“The king was shaken. He went up to the room over the gateway  and wept. As he went he said: “O my son Absalom! my son, my son Absalom! If only I had died instead of you-o Absalom, my son, my son!”

So, what God has given me, is, that David is weeping for Absalom, because he was killed, like Jesus, but Jesus’ father (God) turned His face away, because Jesus was carrying our sin. There are some other differences between Absalom and Jesus, Jesus died on a cross willingly for our sake (of course Jesus had flesh because He was in a human body, and His flesh did not want to die), and Absalom did not die for us, another one is that Jesus’ father (God) did not cry out and say, “If only I had died!” because Jesus and God were one, God looked away from the sin that Jesus bore for our sake.

The king is weeping for Absalom, even though they we at war with each other, David still loved his son, just like God, God made man, and man fell and sinned, but God did not stop loving us, He still loved (and loves) us, that’s why He sent His one and ONLY Son to die on a cross for us.

Do you believe that Jesus died on the cross for us?

Leave a Reply

