Home » Uncategorized » Set free!!

Set free!!

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Samuel 22:48-49 which says,

“He is God who avenges me, who puts nations under me, who sets me free from my enemies. You exalted me above my foes; from violent men you rescued me.”

So, what God has given me, is, that there are four simple, new, words, “…who sets me free…” those words go along with, “You shall not die.” So now we have eight special words, “Who sets me free.” (when David says, “…who sets me free…” he’s talking about God) and “You shall not die.” We see that David is praising God because (the main point he seems to get across) God saved him from his enemies, and Saul.

This isn’t on the main topic, but David says (in the first verse) that God saved him from the hands of his enemies, and from the hand of Saul, so he says Saul apart from his enemies, he doesn’t count Saul as his enemy. Well God saved David from his enemies, and He saved us from taking on our own sin, because He sent His only begotten Son, to die on the cross in our place.

Those new four simple words, “Who set me free.” are the second part, first there’s, “You shall not die.” Why don’t we take on our sins, and die? Because Jesus SET US FREE! So maybe “Who sets me free.” comes first, but if you say it like this, “You shall not die.” “Why?” “Because God set you free.” it makes sense doesn’t it?

So in this passage we see the four new simple words, “Who sets me free.” come, and those words also apply to us, because God set us free, at the cross, He set us free from our sin, and lets us rome in HIS pasture, filled with lush green grass, and a wonderful fresh-water stream.

Do you believe that Jesus died on the cross in our place, and set us free from our sin?

Leave a Reply

