Home » Uncategorized » Is not my house right with God

Is not my house right with God

Hello, God has given me something today in, 2 Samuel 23:5 which says,

“Is not my house right with God? Has He not made with me an everlasting covenant, arranged and secured in every part? Will He not bring to fruition my salvation and grant me my every desire?”

So, what God has given me, is, that we already have, “You shall not die.” and, “Who sets me free.” So in this verse, there is, “Is not my house right with God?” Seven words, These fifteen words all go together, “You shall not die.” “Why?” “He set you free.” “Why?” “Your house is right with God.” “Oh, okay.” See? They go together.

God secures the everlasting covenant He made with us, “Has He not made with me an everlasting covenant, arranged and secured in every part?” We have a covenant with God, not that we will serve Him, and we will love Him, and we will, we will, we will, those are fine, but it’s not about us, it’s about how Jesus died on the cross in our place. God has made a covenant with us, we haven’t made a covenant with God, and the covenant God made with us, is that we are set free, and we are made right with God, because Jesus took our place, and died on the cross for us.

God does not do everything we want, but He gives us what we need, and the last part of the verse it says, “… and grant me my every desire?” I hope you don’t take this to mean that we get whatever we want if we ask God, no, no, no, but the part before that one applies to us, “Will He not bring to fruition my salvation?” See? It even rhymes. God gives us salvation, because He sent His one and only begotten Son, to die on the cross in our place.

Do you believe that Jesus died on the cross in our place, with our sins?

One thought on “Is not my house right with God

Leave a Reply

