Home » for us » For David

For David

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 8:19 which says,

“Nevertheless, for the sake of His servant David , the Lord was not willing to destroy Judah. He had promised to maintain a lamp for David  and his descendants forever.”

For David and for us: God didn’t destroy Judah, It was very important in His plan. He would send a saviour, from the tribe of Judah! And that saviour would give up His own life, and not just save the people from Rome like they thought, He would save them from sin!!! And He saved us from sin too. God didn’t destroy the tribe of Judah only for David, but because it was what needed to happen for the most crucial part of His plan to happen. If He did destroy the tribe of Judah, God would still make a way for a saviour to come down and save us, and call us home.

Jesus, the saviour: Jesus was the saviour, He died on the cross for us! He gave His own life up for us. Thank you Jesus! Jesus saved us on the cross, He died for us. Jesus gave His only perfect, wonderful, awesome, holy, righteous, life. He gave it for a bunch of un-perfect, horrible, un-awesome, un-holy, un-righteous, sinners. Jesus chose to save us, and give His life for us.

What can and should we do?: We can now go to heaven, once our earthly bodies pass away. What do you think you could do to show others, or personally show God how much you love Him, for dying for us? I know that I could worship, and sing praises to my God, I could pray to Him, and thank Him for giving His life up for me. What are you willing to do to show your love for your saviour? Will you just say a little prayer and go on about your day? Or will you sing, and shout, and worship Jesus for dying for you and me? Neither one is bad, as long as you are worshiping Jesus, because He gave His own life for us.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving your life up for me. And thank You for letting me worship you. I pray that I would be closer to You, and be able to worship You more. I pray that I would be able to stand up for my faith, and not be afraid to suffer for You, Lord. I pray that I would be able to spread the Good News of how You died for us, even farther. Thank You for blessing me with letting me live, and know You, so that in no matter what the situation, I would be happy in You, and love You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

