Home » God » Zeal

Zeal

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 10:16 which says,

“Jehu said, “Come with me and see my zeal for the Lord.” Then they had him ride along in his chariot”

Zealousness: Being zealous, Paul said, is not a bad thing, as long as you are zealous for the right thing. So then the question would be, what is the right thing? Is it doing the right thing? Or possibly wanting the right things? Or is it not wanting the wrong things? Could it be saying the right things? We know that Jehu was zealous for the Lord, so what should we be zealous for?

Answers: In answer to all my questions, no. It is not doing, wanting, or saying the right things. It is not, not wanting the wrong things. It is being zealous for the gospel! We should want to be zealous for the gospel! How Jesus died on the cross and rose again on the third day! We should want to tell everybody about it!!!! It is the most important thing in the Bible! 1 Corinthians 15:3-5 says,

“For I delivered to you as of first importance what I also received: that Christ died for our sins in accordance with the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day in accordance with the Scriptures, and that he appeared to Cephas, then to the twelve.”

The gospel is…: The gospel is of first importance! Jesus gave his own life for us, He loved (loves) us so much. John 3:16-17 says,

“For God so loved the world, that He gave His one and only son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send His son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him.”

Jesus: Jesus loves us so much. Go to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0DYDvyBKZJA and:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GzfPHnoT0-0 to here some songs about Jesus’ love.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for loving me so much. Than You for letting me know about How You sent Your son, Jesus, to die on the cross for me, and rise again on the third day. I pray that I would be closer to You, Lord, and worship You more, for giving Your life up on the cross for me. I pray that I would love You more. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

