Home » Dear Heavenly Father » Seeking the Lord

Seeking the Lord

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 13:4 which says,

“Then Jehoahaz sought the Lord favor, and the Lord listened to him, for he saw how severely the king of Aram was oppressing Israel.”

Crying out: Jehoahaz had done evil in the eyes of the Lord, but when he was oppressed he cried out to God, and God answered him, the verse after the verse above (2 Kings 13:5) says,

“The Lord provided a deliverer for Israel, and they escaped from the power of Aram. So the Israelites lived in their own homes as they had before.”

God made…: God made a way out for the Israelites because Jehoahaz cried out to the Lord. So… where is the gospel? The Israelites wanted the promised saviour, and because God loved (loves) us so much, He sent His only son to die on the cross for us. God loves us so much, Jesus gave His own life for us, and rose again on the third day.

What does is mean for us?: God delivered us too, and He set us free… into His pasture. We can now worship Him, because He took us as His children. Thank You Jesus!

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for dying on the cross for me, and Thank You for letting me know about how You died for me. I pray that I would be closer to You, and worship You more. Thank You for loving me so much, I pray that I would love You more. I pray that some day I would be with You in Heaven. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

One thought on “Seeking the Lord

Leave a Reply

