Home » gospel » What people do

What people do

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 15:25 which says,

“One of  his chief officers, Pekah son of Remaliah, conspired against him. taking fifty men  of Gilead, he assassinated Pekahiah, along with Argob and Arieh, in the citadel of the royal palace at Samaria. So Pekah killed Pekahiah, and succeeded him as king.”

What do people do for…: Pekah wanted to be king so he got fifty guys from Gilead, and Argob and Arieh, and he killed the king, and succeeded Pekahiah as king. Greed.

What Jesus did: Jesus is the king, He always was and always will be, yet instead of someone killing him so that they could be king, Jesus gave His own life for us, so that we could be God’s sons and daughters. Thank You Jesus!!  Jesus gave His own life for us, He is the magnificent, awesome, almighty, great, powerful, wonderful, sinfree, hope-giving, giant-crushing, wonderful counselor, almighty God, prince of peace, Son of God, and He gave His own life, for a bunch of stinky, puny, badsome, weak, small, impotent, horrible, sinful, hope-needing, giant-crushed, horrible person, weak humans, prince of death, Son of the devil, wretches. Thank You Jesus!

What can we do?: We can worship God now, and love Him with all our hearts, souls, mind, and strength. Thank You Jesus. Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much, thank You for giving Your own life for me. Thank You for letting me know about how You died for me, and about how You love me. I pray that I would share that love with others, and be able to lead many to You, Thank You for dying for me. I love YOu Jesus, thank You for loving me. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

