Home » gospel » SO MUCH EVIL!!!!

SO MUCH EVIL!!!!

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 15:28 which says,

“He did evil in the eyes of the Lord. He did not turn away from the sins of Jeroboam  son of Nebat, which he had caused Israel to commit.”

One man: One man caused all this evil, Jeroboam, the first. But is he really the one who started it all? No. Adam is, Adam’s wife, Eve, got deceived by a snake, the devil, and they both ate from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, when God told them not to. That was the very first sin, the very second sin, was by Adam. He blamed Eve, (sin number three) who blamed the snake, and so it was a chain of sin.

Chains: We have two chains in life, the first is the food chain. Grasshopper eats wheat, chicken eats grasshopper, snake eats chicken, and so on. The second chain, is the flesh “food” chain. This is the chain of sin, which feeds flesh, causing us to get deeper in sin, thus making God more angry. What saved us from our chains? Jesus death on a cross saved us, He died for us, and broke our chains. He gave His own life for us, taking on all the anger of God, and giving us love.

Thank You Jesus: What do we do now? How can we show our gratitude to Jesus? By worshiping Him, that’s how. We can’t pay God back, our good deeds are like filthy rags, without Jesus. Jesus turns them into red robes of righteousness, which He gives to us, so that we can worship Him even more.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for this day, thank You for loving me so much, and thank You for letting me see Your love. I pray that I would be closer to You, and that I would love You more, and that I would share that love with those around me. I pray that I would some day see You, Jesus, in heaven. Lord, I pray that I would bring many to You. Thank You for loving me like You do, like no man can. I pray that I would grow to be more loving, king, joyful, self-controlled, gentle, patient, and grateful. Thank You so much for giving Your life for me, and for taking me to be Your child. Thank You Jesus. In Jesus Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

