Home » gospel » Doing what is right

Doing what is right

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 15:34 which says,

“He did what was right in the eyes of the Lord, just as his father Uzziah had done.”

Jotham: Jotham is one of the few kings who did right in the eyes of the Lord. Jotham and Uzziah both did right in the eyes of the Lord, but sin and the kings who did wong, were still more abundant that those who did right. It’s like sin today, though there are so many who have bowed down to God, there are lots who haven’t.

God: God gave His only son for everyone, not just those who love Him, and obey Him, but also those who are angry in their sin at others, themselves, God, or even all three. He loves those who hate Him, and those who love Him. He is angry at sin, but it is a righteous anger, He longs for all of us to come to Him, and that is why He sent His only son, to die on a cross for us, so that we could come to Him. He gave His only son so that we could be with Him, and come before His presence in prayer any time we want to. Jesus gave His only life, so that we could be with the father, and be united with Him.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for letting me know about how You died on the cross for me, and gave Your life for me. Thank You for loving me so much, and for letting me be Your child. I pray that I would be closer to You, and love You more. I pray that I would share Your love with those around me, and be kind to them. I pray that I would be a useful vessel for You, and bring many to You, Lord. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

