Home » gospel » No hope!

No hope!

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 17:22-23 which says,

“The Israelites persisted in all the sins of Jeroboam and did not turn away from them untill the Lord removed them from His presence, as He had warned through all his servants the prophets. So the people of Israel were taken from their homeland into exile in Assyria, and they are still there.”

Jeroboam, the first: Jeroboam 1st started this. Jeroboam, son of Nebat, caused Israel to commit the sins and now banish the Israelites from God’s sight. How would you like that to happen? Have God so angry at you, that He doesn’t even want to look at you. That’s what happened to the Israelites. But since it was sin that caused this to happen, and we sin, doesn’t that mean that we should be banished from God’s presence too?

Look out!: Oh no! We sin. God is angry at us! Come on guys, let’s go beg mountains to fall on us so that we can escape God. Wait, wait, wait, why on earth would we ever think that God is angry at us? Come on man, He is a loving God, I don’t know why you think He even has anger. God does have anger, a righteous anger, an anger against sin. But He also loves us, He loves us so much that He gave His on and only son to die on the cross for us. It’s a balance beam, we can’t fall off one side saying that God is all love, and that He doesn’t know how to hate. We also can’t fall of the other side and say, God is terrifying, He is out to kill me and you! God has anger and love. He showed His love by giving His son to take His wrath. Jesus brought God’s love and wrath together on the cross.

Balance beam: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LA_uwWPE6lQ

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your son to die on the cross for me. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for letting me know about how You love me, and how You gave Your life for me. I pray that I would love others around me, and be kind to them, Lord. I pray that I would be closer to You, and love You more. Thank You for giving Your one and only son, to die on a cross for me. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

