Home » gospel » Worship 2

Worship 2

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 17:39 which says,

“Rather, worship the Lord your God; it is He who will deliver you from the hand of all your enemies.”

Deliverer:  God promised them He would deliver the Samaritans from all their enemies if they turned away from the gods that were worshiping. They worship God as if  He was just like all there other gods. After God drove the Israelites out of Samaria the king of Assyria took some people from Babylon Cuthah, Avva, Hamath and Sepharvaim, and put them in the towns of Samaria.

We are delivered: We were deep in our sin, stuck, we had no hope. Others were offering to help, but they were in the big deep hole too. Several walked by and asked why we were digging in the whole, we simply told them that we were going to get out of here. Several other fell into the same pit we were in, and helped us dig. Needless to say, we weren’t going anywhere, that is when Jesus came. He pulled us up out of our muddy pit, and he washed us off, getting Himself dirty, He gave us His wonderful robes in exchange for our dirty rags, then we saw a mighty king, in the same robes we were wearing. He accepted us into His family, and gave us the grapple,  rope, and robe to give to others stuck in the pit. And as we gave others the rope, we told them about the man who had saved us, and we gave them the robes after giving them clean water to wash in. This is the cross, Jesus gave His own life for us on the cross. He saved us.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much, thank You for giving Your own life for me. I pray that I would be closer to You. I pray that I would love You more, and share that with those around me. Thank You so much for even letting me know about how You love me, and gave Your son for me, Lord. I pray that I would be with and talk to You more. I pray that I would grow in You, Jesus. Thank You for giving Your own life for me, and letting me be renewed in the Bible. Thank You for loving me so much. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

