Home » gospel » God is THE God

God is THE God

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 19:19 which says,

“Now, O Lord our God, deliver us from his hand, so that all kingdoms on earth may know that you alone are God.”

God: God is the only God, He is the almighty God. He will answer Hezekiah’s prayer, He will deliver them from the king of Assyria’s hand. He will save them.

Saved: God saved another people too. Guess who they were, US! God sent His only son to die on the cross for us. He gave up His only son, in order to bring us into His home, into His pasture. Jesus gave up His own life for us. He died for us to let us live. Jesus died for us on the cross, a criminals death.

Prayer: Prayer is a strong thing, Hezekiah prayed, and God answered. When we are struggling in our sin, when we are stuck, we can look to Jesus, and He will help us. It may not seem easy at the time, but if you go to Jesus, and other brothers who are not struggling in the same sin, then they can help you out. Jesus is so merciful, go to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ENWL5Dpvx80 to hear, “Wonderful Merciful Saviour”. God is T(rust-worthy)H(ope-givingE(ternal) God.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your own son for us, Lord. Thank You for giving Your own life for us, Jesus. I pray that I would be closer to You, and love You more. I pray that I would be with You someday in heaven. Thank You for giving You own life for me. I pray that I would share Your love with others. Thank You for delivering us out of our sin. I pray that I would be kinder to others. Thank You for giving me Your love, and being so king to me. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

