Home » gospel » Defending and saving

Defending and saving

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 19:34 which says,

“I will defend this city and save it, for my sake and for the sake of David my servant.”

Defense: God is speaking through Isaiah to Hezekiah. Isaiah (God through Isaiah) is telling Hezekiah that God will defend Hezekiah’s city. He is the best defender of all. For Hezekiah this ment that, they would win. God sent an angel that night, and the angel killed one-hundred eighty-five thousand men. The king of Assyria retreated. God is the best defender of all, we can run to Him when Satan is coming after us, we can run to Jesus, and Satan will flee. We also need to use our armor. God defended them from the attacks of the enemy.

Saved: God also saved the Israelites, He caused the king of Assyria to flee back to Nineveh. He saved them from their enemy. He stood in front of the Israelites, and He even without an angel, with two words could have killed the army. Though He sent the angel, this is like John 18:5-6 which says,

“They answered him, “Jesus of Nazareth.” Jesus said to them, “I am he.”Judas, who betrayed him, was standing with them. When Jesus said to them, “I am he,”they drew back and fell to the ground.”

Defense and offense: God is our defense, but He also helped the Israelites win the battle. He didn’t help them, He alone won the battle. He struck down the enemy with His angel. He also helps us. He helps us overcome our enemy, the devil. God will test us, but He will never desert us.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for sending Your only son to die on the cross for us. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You, Jesus, for dying for me. I pray that I would be with You, and love You more. I pray that I would be closer to You, and share Your love with those around me. Thank You so much for giving Your own life for me. I pray for the christians in China, and other hostile places, that You would give them joy, and peace. That they would worship You with all their hearts, souls, minds, and strength. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

