Home » gospel » Fifteen years

Fifteen years

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 20:6 which says,

“I will add fifteen years to your life and I will deliver you and this city from the hand of the king of Assyria. I will defend this city for my sake and for the sake of my servant David’ “

Hezekiah: Hezekiah was ill, and he cried out to God for help, and when Isaiah was in the middle of the court, leaving from telling Hezekiah he wouldn’t get better, God told Isaiah to go tell Hezekiah that he would get better. This was good for Hezekiah, he not only gets to live fifteen more years, he also gets promised that he and his city will delivered and defended.

Defended: God promised to defend Hezekiah and his city. He would defend them from the enemies attacks. He would protect them. God does that for you and me too He will test us but He also defends us.

Delivered: God delivers us too, He delivers us. He helps us get free, maybe through someone else. God is there for us. He gave His only son for us. He loves us. He gave His only son to die for us. John 3:16-17 says,

“For God so loved the world, that He gave His one and only son that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send His son into the world to condemn the world but to save the world through Him.”

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your only son to die on the cross for us. Thank You for letting me know about how You gave Your only son for me. I pray that I would be closer to You, and love You more. I pray that I would share that love with others, and be kinder to those around me. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

