Home » gospel » Seen treasures

Seen treasures

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 20:15 which says,

“He said, “What have they seen in your house?” And Hezekiah answered, “They have seen all that is in my house; there is nothing in my storehouses that I did not show them.”

Hezekiah: Hezekiah showed them (messengers from Babylon) everything in his palace. Now Isaiah is telling him that everything in his palace would be taken of to Babylon. Hezekiah’s answer is in 2 Kings 20:19 which says,

“Then said Hezekiah to Isaiah, “The word of the LORD that you have spoken is good.” For he thought, “Why not, if there will be peace and security in my days?”

The Word of the Lord: The Word of the Lord is always good, like Hezekiah said above. He didn’t get really sad when Isaiah told him that all the things in his palace would be taken away, he didn’t get angry. He just thought that if he would be peaceful and secure then who cares if take his stuff? We are WAY more picky that Hezekiah. We hate when people take our stuff without asking, but who should care? As long as Jesus died on the cross for us, and saved us out of our sin, then why should we care? Things that are only temporary shouldn’t matter to us, even though it is hard, we should follow in Paul’s footsteps, as he followed Christ. We should give our all for Jesus, Paul was beaten the 39 lashes not just once, not just twice, not three times, not just four, but five! He was stoned, he went through shipwreck. Three times he was beaten with rods (2 Corinthians 11:25) , and yet he still went on preaching the gospel to save others.

Jesus: Jesus gave His all, He died on the cross for us, He died a criminals death, a Roman torcher stick. Crucifixion was brutal, once the criminal was nailed or hung on the tree, he couldn’t breath unless he pushed up with his feet or pulled up with his arms, and eventually you run out of energy, and you suffocate. Jesus went through that, for us. He saved us by dying on the cross.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for dying on the cross for me, to save me. I pray that I would be closer to You, and love You more. I pray that I would follow in Paul’s footsteps as he followed You. I pray for the underground church in China, that they would worship You with all their hearts. Thank You for letting me know about how You died for me, and how You love me so much. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

