Home » gospel » Forsaken

Forsaken

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Kings 21:22 which says,

“He forsook the Lord, the God of his fathers, and did not walk in the way of the Lord.”

Forsaken: Again human-kind walked off from God, going off to other idols. Deserting God again. God never fully forsakes us, but we forsake Him. It’s not good for Israel or Judah when their king deserts God.

Gospel: How is this the gospel? We were in sin, so we should have been the ones forsaken by God, not Jesus. So how is this the gospel? Jesus took on our sin, He saved us from our sin, but that isn’t all. He died for us, because the punishment for sin is death. He died for us, He took on all our sin and He died. He loves us so much. Go to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0DYDvyBKZJA To hear Jesus loves me.

Worship: Now what can we do? WORSHIP! Jesus gave His own life for us, so there is Every reason to worship. Jesus gave His own life for us, so we can now worship Him, and meet Him someday in heaven. He gave His own life for us, and now we can worship. Thank You Jesus!

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for dying on the cross for me. Thank You for giving Your own life for me, and thank You for taking on all our punishment, and giving us life. I pray that I would be closer to You. I pray that I would love You more, and be kinder to those around me. I pray for the underground church, that You would bless them, and that they would continue to worship You. Thank You for dying for me, Jesus, and loving me so much. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

