Home » gospel » Children

Children

Hello, God has given me something in 1 Chronicles 3:24 which says,

” The sons of Elioenai: 
   Hodaviah, Eliashib, Pelaiah, Akkub, Johanan, Delaiah and Anani—seven in all.”

Kids: Children were very important back then. Important to your tribe if you didn’t have a brother or a son, then your family name mighty just stop. God blessed people with not only riches, but children. Being children of God was very blessed. unfortunately not one of them was perfect. Even with sacrifices. We are not perfect either, by ourselves. We would need a perfect sacrifice, one that would atone for all our sins. The Israelites did not have that then, but God still blessed them with children and other things. Abraham and Isaac is a good example of children being important. Abraham did not have a son until he was 1 hundred years old. He loved his son so much, having a son was important to him, and us. If Abraham hadn’t had a son, we wouldn’t be here. Children are important.

Gospel: Okay, so children are important, but how does this point forward to the main point of the Bible (the gospel)? If children are so important, if God blesses people with children, and we are sinful, then why should we get the blessing? Why should we get any blessing? We don’t sacrifice any more, yet God hasn’t sent us to hell. Jesus. Jesus gave His life for us on the cross as a perfect sacrifice. He was and is perfect, and He loved (loves) us so much that He gave His own life for us. His life was not taken from Him, He gave it up (John 10:18).

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your only son for me. Thank You, Jesus, for being the perfect sacrifice and giving Your life for me. I pray that I would be closer to You. I pray that I would be kinder to those around me, and love You more. I pray that You would make me and keep me humble. I pray for believers in ruel areas, and areas that aren’t ruel, that they would be well-fed, and prayed for by many. I pray for the unbelievers everywhere, that somehow they would hear the gospel, and that You would open their eyes and hearts to the gospel. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

 

Verses and passages:

Life given up, John 10:18,

“No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.”

Beginning verse, 1 Chronicles 3:24,

” The sons of Elioenai: 
   Hodaviah, Eliashib, Pelaiah, Akkub, Johanan, Delaiah and Anani—seven in all.”

Leave a Reply

