Home » gospel » Prepared

Prepared

Hello, God has given me something in 1 Chronicles 7:4 which says,

“According to their family genealogy, they had 36,000 men ready for battle, for they had many wives and children.

Ready: These men were ready for battle. They were prepared. God had blessed these people with many children, and able men. God still blessed them even though they were sinful.  They had 36,000 men ready for battle. They were prepared for battles against their enemy.

Gospel: We are very much like the Israelites. We are sinful, we were wretches, we were horrible and evil. So why are we not dead? Because of Jesus. He gave His life for us. He died on the cross for us. He loves us so much that He gave His own life to save a bunch of God-hating, Jesus-revolting, Holy-Spirit-dispising, bunch of wretches. Thank You Jesus! Jesus loves us so much! Go to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0DYDvyBKZJA&noredirect=1 to hear Jesus loves me.

Us: God loves us so much that He sent His only son for us. He makes us prosper, Spiritually, and sometimes physically too. He loves us so much. We should worship Him.

Closing prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much that You gave Your only son for us on the cross. Thank You, Jesus, for dying for me on the cross. I pray that I would be kind to everyone around me, and that You would help me to be closer to You. I pray that the underground church would continue to worship no matter what. I pray that I would stay on the narrow path. I pray that You would bring so many more to Your name, I pray that so many other people would be able to experience the wonderful love You give them no matter what they’ve done. Thank You for loving me no matter what I’ve done. Thank You for crucifying my sinful nature, and giving me the Holy-Spirit. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Verses and passages:

Beginning verse, 1 Chronicles 7:4,

“According to their family genealogy, they had 36,000 men ready for battle, for they had many wives and children.”

Leave a Reply

