Home » gospel » Life risked

Life risked

Hello, God has given me something in 2 verses today. 1: 1 Chronicles 11:17, which says,

“And David became more and more powerful, because the LORD Almighty was with him.”

2: 1 Chronicles 11:19 which says,

“God forbid that I should do this!” he said. “Should I drink the blood of these men who went at the risk of their lives?” Because they risked their lives to bring it back, David would not drink it. Such were the exploits of the three mighty warriors.”

The application: David longed for water, and his three mighty men heard about it, so they broke through the Philistine camps and got the water. Then David’s three mighty men brought the water all the way back to David and what does he do, he poures it out all out on the ground. David couldn’t drink it because the three mighty men had risked their lives. David wouldn’t drink it, even though he’d longed for water, he wouldn’t drink it when he got it.

The condition: Our condition was very bad. We were sinful (we still sin)  and we hated God. We had happily rushed into satans kingdom. We were controled by our sin. We had done so much wrong. The wages of sin is death, so we deserved death. We were so sinful, there was almost no hope for us. That was our condition.

The solution:  The solution was not applied by us. We did not put the medicen on the many wounds we had, we only put mud on them and made more of them. God gave us the solution. He sent His only son to die on the cross for us. He gave His own son for us. Jesus died on the cross for us. The solution was Jesus. He became the wounds for us, and He took them off of us and put on Himself, He became them. He became our wounds and crucified them on the cross along with the law. He gave His own life for us. Thank You Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father:

Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for giving Your life for us. I pray that I would love You more. I pray that I would be kinder to those around me, and draw closer to You. I pray that the underground church would rejoic in their suffering, I pray that I would rejoice in times of suffering too. Thank You for giving Your life for me, Jesus. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Verses and passages:

Beginning verses, 1 Chronicles 11:17 and 19.

“David longed for water and said, “Oh, that someone would get me a drink of water from the well near the gate of Bethlehem!” (1 Chronicles 11:19)

“God forbid that I should do this!” he said. “Should I drink the blood of these men who went at the risk of their lives?” Because they risked their lives to bring it back, David would not drink it. Such were the exploits of the three mighty warriors.” (1 Chronicles 11:19)

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

