Home » gospel » Teacher as well as…

Teacher as well as…

Hello, God has given me something in 1 Chronicles 25:8 which says,

“Young and old alike, teacher as well as student, cast lots for their duties.”

Young and old: Again people are casting lots to see their duties, and the students as well as the teachers, the young and old alike. They were all treated equally.

Us: As I’ve said before we are horrible wretches, that deserve death. We have accepted every apple from satan. We can no longer stand because of the weight of our sin. We should die and go to hell because of our sin. We were caught in the trap of sin. We had fallen in the ditch and we were digging our way farther in. So if we’re so horrible and all that, then why aren’t we dead all ready? We deserve to die and go to hell, so why haven’t we?

Jesus: Jesus is the answer! He came down and died on the cross for us. He became sin for us and died for us so that we may be the sons and daughters of God. Jesus gave His own life for us on the cross, so that whoever believes in Him can have eternal life. John 3:16-17 says,

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.”

All men: Jesus died so that we all may have eternal life, 1 John 4:10 says,

“This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.”

Application: How does this apply to us? Well, the student’s were included as well as the teachers. We are included in the book of life, and the Holy-Spirit is our teacher. He teaches us in the word of God, and we are included in heaven. If God opens our hearts and eyes and gives us faith, then we can go to heaven.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your only son for us on the cross. Thank You, Jesus, for making us Your co-heirs. I pray that You would fill us up with the Holy-Spirit, and give us strength throughout the day. I pray that You would encourage and strengthen other believers who may be struggling in some way. Thank You for letting me even know about You saving me. Thank You for dying on the cross for me. I pray that I would follow Your example, and rejoice in time of suffering. Thank You for giving us the teacher, the Holy-Spirit. I pray that I would talk with You more, and share with You all my times of trouble. Thank You for always being there for me, and giving me strength to face the day. I pray that I would meditate on Your word throughout the day. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

