Home » gospel » The stars

The stars

Hello, God has given me something in 1 Chronicles 27:23 which says,

“David did not take the number of the men twenty years old or less, because the LORD had promised to make Israel as numerous as the stars in the sky.”

 Promised: God had promised Abraham that he would have descendants as numerous as the stars. That’s a lot of descendents, David could not number the Israelites. God was going to bless the Israelites with many people, so God stopped David from numbering the Israelites.

 

Us: We are mean spiteful, angry, cruel, God-hating, hope-needing, Jesus-despising, Holy-Spirit-less, greedy, hell-bound wretches. We deserve to die and go to hell. Our sin is like quick-sand and we are in it sinking fast. We had almost no hope of being pulled out of our pit of sin. So if we do deserve to die and go to hell, then why haven’t already gone to hell? Why haven’t we gotten what we deserve?

 Jesus: Jesus is the answer. He came down to earth and died on the cross for us! He gave His own life for me on the cross. Jesus became sin for us and made us the righteousness of God. God gave His only son to die for us on the cross. John 3:16-17 says,

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.”

Application: How does the 1 Chronicles verse apply to our lives? Jesus came down and died on the cross for us, giving us blessings and making us the children of God. Jesus gave us so many blessings, even though it may not seem like it, they are as numerous as the stars. Thank You Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your only son to die on the cross for us. Thank You for letting me even know about how You died for us Jesus. I pray that I would talk with You more, and love You more. I pray that You would send a revival all around the world, and save millions more. Thank You for giving us Your Holy-Spirit. I pray that I would draw close to You. I pray that You would encourage and strengthen any believers who are struggling and help them to stand firm in You. I pray that I would spiritually grow in You more and more. Thank You for saving me out of the pit of sin. Thank You for even letting me talk to You, Lord. Thank You for becoming sin for us and giving Your own life for us on a Roman torcher stick. Thank You for taking my punishment on You. I pray that I would think of You today, and that I would be thankful for all the many blessings You have given me. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

