Home » gospel » Given

Given

Hello, God has given me something in 2 Chronicles 9:12 which says,

“And king Solomon gave to the queen of Sheba all her desire, whatsoever she asked, besides that which she had brought unto the king. So she turned, and went to her own land, she and her servants.” (ASV)

Given: Solomon gave the queen anything she asked for. He was very willing to give to her. He answered all her questions, and then she knew that he was wise. Queen Sheba gave Solomon lots of things, but Solomon gave her anything she asked for.

Us: We deserve to die and go to hell. We certainly don’t deserve to get anything we ask for. God can’ even look at us without a sacrifice. So why haven’t we gone to hell? Why haven’t we gotten what we deserve?

Jesus: Jesus is the answer. He came down to earth, became sin for us, and died on the cross for us. Jesus let us be children of God, and He died in our place. Jesus paid the price for our sins. Jesus is the answer to our sin issues. Now, we have Him instead of sin. Now, we do no sin like we used to. We have flesh, but we do no sin lustfully like the heathen.

Application: How does the 2 Chronicles verse apply to our lives? Jesus died on the cross for us, and made us holy in the sight of God. God gave us what we needed/need (Jesus’ death on the cross). God still gives us whatever we need, not whatever we want, but what we need.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your only son to die on a cross for us. I pray that You would put Your Holy-Spirit in me. Thank You for letting me be Your child. I pray that You would send a revival, and open people’s eyes, hearts, and ears to the gospel. Thank You for giving me the things I need. I pray that I would not get angry when You do not give me he things I want, but thankful. Thank You for giving me an opportunity to know and love You. I pray that I would grow in You, and help others to grow in You too. Thank You for letting me even know about what You did for me on the cross. Thank You for all that You’ve done for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

