Home » gospel » Taken back

Taken back

Hello, God has given me something in Nehemiah 1:9 which says:

“but if you return to me and obey my commands, then even if your exiled people are at the farthest horizon, I will gather them from there and bring them to the place I have chosen as a dwelling for my Name.’ “

The people: The people had stopped following God. But God told them that if they returned to Him, even if they were at the farthest horizon, He would gather them and bring to the place that He had chosen as a dwelling for His name. God would save them, if they only returned to Him. He would bring them back from the farthest horizon.

Christians: We were once lost in our sins. But Jesus brought us out of it. He saved us from our sins. He loves us, and is now watching over us. Why not come and be loved and saved? Why not join us? He can save you too. Why not come and be saved? He is mighty to save, and He wants you to join His flock. He can and will save you out of your sin, and can redeem you, and make you a new creation.

What to do: Here is one thing, in application to this passage, that we are to do. Call out to Christ. We are going to fall, and stumble, and when we do, we should call out to God. He can help us, and He will pick us up and put us on our feet. He will help us, and then we can lean on Him, and rest in His arms. He will help us, if we cry out to Him. If we humble ourselves and cry out to God, then He will pick us up and save us. Thank You, Jesus!

God: God is almighty and amazing. He is worthy of all our praise and love. Praise Him, for He has and will continue to save sinners if they cry out to Him. Praise Him, and love Him. Give thanks with a grateful heart, for He gave His own son for us. Jesus gave His own life for us on the cross. He became the perfect sacrifice to atone for the sins of all the earth. He saved us from our sin, and picked up our burden. He says to rest in Him, for His yolk is easy, and His burden is light (Mathew 11:29-30).

Application: How does Nehemiah 1:9 apply to our lives? God said that He would save the Israelites even if they were on the farthest horizon. When we were sinners, and we were on the farthest horizon, God sent His only son, Jesus, whom He loved, to be the perfect sacrifice for us, and to bring us to Him, and save us. He saved us from our sins. He gave His own son for us on the cross, and saved us out of our sin, and misery. Now, we cry out to Him whenever we stumble or fall. Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your own son for us. Thank You for loving us so much. I pray that I would draw close to You, and love You more. Please help me to long to be with You more, and help me to grow in You. Please strengthen me, and help me to have a longing for Your word. Please send a revival, and save millions of people. Thank You for making me Your daughter, and for saving me. Please help me to get the Good news of the Gospel out to others. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse(s):

Light yolk, Mathew 11:29-30,

“Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” “

Beginning verse, Nehemiah 1:9,

“but if you return to me and obey my commands, then even if your exiled people are at the farthest horizon, I will gather them from there and bring them to the place I have chosen as a dwelling for my Name.’ “

Why not cry out to Jesus today, and be saved?

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

