Home » gospel » Remembered

Remembered

Hello, God has given me something in Nehemiah 5:19 which says,

“Remember me with favor, my God, for all I have done for these people.”

Remember with favor: Nehemiah heard the people saying that the taxes were to high (Nehemiah 5:4), and things like that. This made him angry. He accused the nobles and officials. They were charging their own people interest. Nehemiah called a meeting together, and talked the them. They said they would give it back, and not charge them, and the made and oath on it. Then Nehemiah shook out the folds of his robes and said, ““In this way may God shake out of their house and possessions anyone who does not keep this promise. So may such a person be shaken out and emptied!”” (Found in Nehemiah 5:13). He eventually asked God to remember him, and what he had done for the people.

Christians: Christians are remembered. Someday we will all go to the judgement seat of Christ. Christians have sinned, but they have turned to Christ’s sacrifice to forgive their sins. So we will not be judged as guilty, for Christ payed the price for our sins. So, why not come, and be forgiven? Christ will remember you, and will not blot out your name from the book. Why not come, and be a Christian? Christians will go to heaven, so why not join us?

What to do: Here is one thing that we are to do as Christians: Help our brother. Nehemiah helped the poor, and we need to help our brothers. Your spiritual brother may be the richest person in the world physically, but he might also be a weaker brother. We need to help one another, if they’re struggling with sin, or just struggling, we should help them out. And if it is helping the poor, then we should also try to share with them the Gospel.

God: God is amazing, and wonderful. He is kind, and almighty. He is almighty to save, and He loves us. He is worthy of praise. He remembers us, and does not blot us out. So, praise Him, and thank Him. He has done so much for us. He gave His own son to die for us, and save us from our sins. Jesus, gave His life for us, thank Him. He died so that we would be remembered. Thank You, Jesus! Praise Him with all you heart, give thanks, and rejoice in Him, He loves us so much! He gave His life for us!

Application: How does Nehemiah 5:19 apply to us? Nehemiah helped the poor and asked that God would remember him with favor, for what he had done for the people. If we do good for us, then we are doing in for Christ (Mathew 10:42). And if we help our brother, then we will receive crowns in heaven (though that should not be the reason to help one another). If we believe in Christ, God will remember us with favor. He will bring us to Heaven. Thank You Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving me life. Thank You for giving Your son for us. I pray that I would draw close to You. Please help me to long to be with You. Please help me to help my brothers, and sisters. Please strengthen me, and my fellow believers. Please help me to love You more, and grow in You. Please help me to be more and more like You. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please encourage me, and send a revival. Please help people to come to know, and love You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse(s):

Taxes, Nehemiah 5:4,

“Still others were saying, “We have had to borrow money to pay the king’s tax on our fields and vineyards.”

Nehemiah’s words, Nehemiah 5:13,

“I also shook out the folds of my robe and said, “In this way may God shake out of their house and possessions anyone who does not keep this promise. So may such a person be shaken out and emptied!” “

doing it for Christ, Mathew 10:42,

“And if anyone gives even a cup of cold water to one of these little ones who is my disciple, truly I tell you, that person will certainly not lose their reward.” “

Beginning verse, Nehemiah 5:19,

“Remember me with favor, my God, for all I have done for these people.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

