Home » gospel » How can I bear to see destruction

How can I bear to see destruction

Hello, God has given me something in Esther 8:6 which says,

“For how can I bear to see disaster fall on my people? How can I bear to see the destruction of my family?””

Esther: The King had given her the estate of Haman. Esther gave it to Mordecai. Then Esther came to the King again, and again he was pleased with her, and he held out the golden scepter. She pleaded with the king,  pleading that he put an end to the evil that Haman started. The verse above is her asking how she could bear to see disaster on her people. So, the King gave Mordecai the signet ring, and told him to make another decree in the king’s name, that seemed best to him, and then sign it with the signet ring. Mordecai made a decree saying that the Jews could fight their enemies if they were attacked, and that they could plunder their enemies.

Christians: Christians are saved. We are God’s people, and we are going to heaven. But unbelievers are not. They are not believing in Christ, and what He has done for them. So, if you are an unbeliever, then why don’t you believe? Jesus will save you, He is mighty to save. Why not be loved by God, and why not go to heaven? Why not come to Christ, and experience God’s joy? Why not have your sins be washed away, and why not be made pure. God will accept you into His family if you believe in Jesus, and are covered by His blood.  Jesus will save you, and love you, so why not come to Him to be saved? God will love you like He loves His own son. So, why not come to Him? Why not love Him? He is so loving and kind.

What to do: Here is one thing that we are to do as Christians: Go to Christ for refuge. Satan tries to destroy us in any way he can, but if we run to Christ, He then Christ with save us. We do go through hardship (2 Corinthians 4:8-9) but if we run to Christ, then we can find rest and refuge in Him. We need to go to Christ if we are feeling sad, He will comfort us. If we are angry, we can renew ourselves in Christ. He is always there for us, we just need to come to Him in times of trouble.

God: God is so good. He is there for us in times of need. He loves us, and He has given His son for us on the cross. Praise His holy name. Give thanks to Him. He is so wonderful, and merciful. Jesus has given His own life for us on the cross. He has loved us on the cross. Praise Him for becoming our sacrifice. Give thanks to Him for His loving kindness. “Praise God from whom all blessings flow”. Give thanks to Christ for giving His life. Give thanks to God for giving His son for us.

Application: How does Esther 8:6 apply to us? We were going to die in our sins. We were going to be destroyed. But, God had mercy on us, He made us His people by sending His son for us. Now, once we are saved, God will never let our souls be destroyed. No one can pluck us from God’s hand. God cannot bear to see His people be destroyed spiritually. He gave us the Holy-Spirit. God will not let Satan spiritually crush us. We are safe in God’s hand. We are protected in Him.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving us. Thank You for protecting us. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to draw close to You. Please help me to long to be with You. Please help me to grow in You, and be more like You. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please strengthen me in You, and please help me to run to You when I need help. Thank You for all the blessings You have given me. Please help me not to be proud. Please help me to long to read Your word. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse(s):

Hard pressed, 2 Corinthians 4:8-9,

“We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed.”

Beginning verse, Esther 8:6,

“For how can I bear to see disaster fall on my people? How can I bear to see the destruction of my family?””

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

