Home » gospel » Innocent Man’s Pain

Innocent Man’s Pain

Hello, God has given me something in Job 7:5 which says,

“My body is clothed with worms and scabs,
    my skin is broken and festering.”

Job: This is still part of Job’s reply. He’s addressing his speech more to God. In the last verse he asks, “Why do you not pardon my offenses and forgive my sins?…”. He said that he was dying pretty much. He said that the eyes that now saw him would no longer. At first Job said that he wanted to die, now, he’s saying that he is dying. He has integrity, and he was innocent, but he was dying. He said that “his body was clothed with worms and scabs”.

Christians: Christians are saved from sins. We are no longer in bondage to them. But unbelievers are in bondage. They are chained in their sins, without the key. If you are an unbeliever in chains of sin, then come to Christ. He died on the cross and rose again for us. His death as the sacrifice is the key. So come to Christ, and you will be saved. He will unlock your chains of sins, and He will set you free into His pasture as His sheep. Why not come to Christ? Why not experience His joy and His love. Jesus is mighty to save, and He is the one and only savior. So, come and live in Him, and die to your sins. Why not be saved by Christ. He gave His own life to save not only me and you, but the whole world. So, why not be saved by Him. Why not become a sheep in His pasture? Why not be able to rejoice in Him, and be loved by Him. Why wouldn’t someone want to be saved from sin and hell? Why wouldn’t someone want to have Christs love? So why not come to Him, and be saved?

What to do: Here is one thing that we are to do as Christians: Share the Gospel. Once we are saved, we know about Christ. Others are still in sins, so let’s share the Gospel with them. Let’s help them to see Christ and what He did for us on the cross. He came to save everyone, remember? So, let’s go share the Gospel, instead of just being saved and living like no one else is lost. They need help to, so let’s give them the key of Christ, and help them to see Christ and be saved!

God: God gave His own son for us. He loved us so much. Jesus gave His own life for us, let’s rejoice in Him! Let’s praise Him, and give thanks to Jesus for giving His life as a sacrifice for us. Let’s praise God for sending His own son, whom He loved, on the cross to save a bunch of sinners. Thank You, Lord! He is worthy of praise, so let’s praise Him! Let’s rejoice in Him for doing so much for us! He has loved us, even when we were His enemies. Now, He has taken us into His family!

Application: How does Job 7:5 apply to us? Job was an innocent man, yet He suffered. Jesus was a perfect, innocent man, yet He came down to earth and saved us from sins by dying on a Roman torcher stick! He was innocent, yet He took on all the sins of the world for us, and He gave His life as a sacrifice! He has saved us from sins! Job suffered by being tested. But, Jesus suffered for our sins, even when He was perfect, and He had never sinned!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You, Jesus, for suffering for me. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to walk with You and talk with You more. Please help me to grow in You, and more like You. Please help me to run to You when I need help. Please strengthen me in You. Please help me not to be proud. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Thank You for giving Your life for me on the Cross. Thank You for blessing me so much. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse(s):

Beginning verse, Job 7:5,

“My body is clothed with worms and scabs,
    my skin is broken and festering.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

