Home » gospel » Drink The Cup Of God’s Wrath?

Drink The Cup Of God’s Wrath?

Hello, God has given me something in Job 21:20 which says,

“Let their own eyes see their destruction;
let them drink the cup of the wrath of the Almighty.”

Job: Job said to bear with him while he spoke, then they could mock on. He asked why the wicked grew old, and had children, and pretty much a good life. He asked how often the lamp of the wicked was snuffed out. He said to let them see their destruction, and drink the cup of the wrath of the almighty. He asked if anyone could teach knowledge to God.

Christians: Christians have been saved from sins. We are no longer stuck in our pit of sin. But unbelievers are still in their sins. They are still struggling. So, if you are an unbeliever, then why don’t you come to Christ? Why not be saved by Christ? He is powerful, and mighty to save you. So, come to Him and be filled by the one and only God. So, come to God and be saved. Christ the savior. So, come to Him and rejoice in Him. He is the reason to rejoice in You. So, love Him, and be loved by Him. Why wouldn’t you want to come to Christ, the savior? Why wouldn’t you want to be saved from your sins? We are/were all like goats, no shepherd, eating garbage, but Jesus came and gave His life for us, and He turned us into His sheep. Now, we have a good shepherd (John 10:14-15), who leads us by still waters (Psalm 23:2). So, come to Christ today, and be saved by His saving grace. He is the savior, who has laid down His life for the sheep. So, come to Christ today, and be saved from your sins. We have received grace (1 Peter 2:10).

What to do: Here is one thing that we are to do as Christians: Help others to see Christ. Unbelievers, still need God’s grace, and they need to be loved by God. So, let’s help them to see Christ. Let’s help them to see the savior, and He has the power to save them. So, let’s share the Gospel with them, and help them to see what Christ, has done for us. Let’s help them to see the savior. He is the one who can save them. Let’s help them to see Christ!

God: God is so good, He has given His own son for us. He has loved us so much. Let’s us praise Him and love Him! Let’s rejoice in Him! Jesus has given His own life for us on the cross. He has saved us, so let’s worship Him. Let’s bow down. Let’s give our lives to Him, because He has given His life for us. Let’s rejoice in Him! Let’s love Him and praise Him with all of our hearts. Let’s give Him all of our worship and praise. Worthy is the lamb! Let’s praise Him! Let’s give thanks for all that He has done for us.

Application: How does Job 21:20 apply to us? Job said the let the wicked drink the cup of God’s wrath. We were the wicked. We were wicked in our sins. We would see our own destruction, and we would have had God’s wrath. But, Jesus came, and He drank the cup of God’s wrath. Now, our cup overflows, but not with wrath, with love. Jesus took the punishment for us. He took our destruction on Himself. He has saved us! He has taken our wrath, and saved us from sins! Thank You, Jesus! He has saved us from our sin!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for saving me. Thank You for loving me so much. Please help me to love You more, and draw close to You. Please help me to grow in You, and be more like me. Please help me to walk and talk with You more. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Please help me not to be proud, and please help me to be more thankful. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for making me Your sheep. Thank You for always being there for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse(s):

Good shepherd, John 10:14-15,

““I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me— 15 just as the Father knows me and I know the Father —and I lay down my life for the sheep.”

Leads me by still waters, Psalm 23:2,

“He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,”

We’ve received grace, 1 Peter 2:10,

Once you were not a people, but now you are the people of God; once you had not received mercy, but now you have received mercy.”

Beginning verse, Job 21:20,

“Let their own eyes see their destruction;
let them drink the cup of the wrath of the Almighty.”


Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

