Home » gospel » Acquitted forever

Acquitted forever

Hello, God has given me something in Job 23:7 which says,

“There an upright man could argue with him, and I would be acquitted forever by my judge.”
Job: Job is saying that if he went “there” then a man could argue with “him” (I believe the him is God) and he would be acquitted forever by his judge. He’s saying that if he went “there” (in earlier verses Job says “if only I could find him” so I believe “there” is where he could find God) then he would be righteous. Job said that he had not departed from the commandment of his lips. He said that he treasured the words from his mouth more than his portion of food.

Christians: Christians have been saved from sins. We are no longer stuck in our sins. But, unbelievers are. They are struggling to be freed. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ? Why not be saved by Him? Christ is mighty to save, and He is willing to save you. So, come to Christ, and be saved by Him. Why wouldn’t someone want to come to God, who will save them? Why wouldn’t someone want to be rescued from the burning flame of sin? So, come to Christ, and be saved today.

What to do: Here is one thing that we are to do as Christians: Help others to see Christ. There are still unbelievers who need to be saved from their sins, so let’s show them Christ. Let’s help them to see the savior. Let’s help them to see Christ, and He will save them, if they reach out only a little. If they open up their hearts (God opens their hearts, He has a plan for each of us) then Christ will save them. So, don’t hold the Gospel in, or hide it, let it shine, let it shine, let it shine.

God: God is so good that He gave His own son to save us! Let’s praise Him! Jesus gave His life as a living sacrifice to save us from our sins. Let’s worship Him, and give thanks with all of our hearts. Let’s rejoice in Him, for giving us the Holy-Spirit. Let’s thank Him for giving His life for us. Let’s worship Him because He is the son of God. Let’s give our lives to Him because He has given His life for us! Praise God!

Application: How does Job 23:7 apply to us? Job said that if he went “there” then someone would argue on his behalf to “him” (the judge, or God), and he would be acquitted forever. We weren’t righteous. We were filthy sinners, deserving of death. But, Christ gave His life for us taking our punishment, and now He intercedes on our behalf to God, so that we are righteous! We do have a mediator! His name is Jesus, thank You, Jesus.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for saving me. Thank You, Jesus, for interceding for me. Please help me to love You more, and draw close to You. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please strengthen me in You. Please help me to grow in You and more like You. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me not to be proud. Please help me to keep my eyes on You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse(s):

Beginning verse, Job 23:7,

“There an upright man could argue with him, and I would be acquitted forever by my judge.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland


Leave a Reply

