Home » gospel » If Only Someone Would Hear Me

If Only Someone Would Hear Me

Hello, God has given me something in Job 31:35 which says,

“(“Oh, that I had someone to hear me! 
    I sign now my defense—let the Almighty answer me;
    let my accuser put his indictment in writing.”

Job: Job is saying that if he had done something wrong, then God should judge him. He said that he would not look lustfully at a woman. He said that if he raised his hand against the fatherless, then let his arm fall off from its joint, or something like that. He longed for someone to hear him, and sign his defense. He wanted the Almighty to answer him, and his accuser put his indictment in writing. He said that if he had been enticed by a woman, or lurked at his neighbor’s door, then may his wife grind wheat for another man, is what he said. If he was enticed, then His wife should leave. He said if he put his trust in gold, or rejoiced over his wealth, or other things, then let his sin be judged. Job knew that sin required punishment. He would take the judgement if he had sinned. But he still wanted someone to hear him. He wanted the Almighty to answer him.

Christians: Christians have been saved from their sin. We have been rescued from hell. But, unbelievers still need help. They are still caught in their sins. If you are an unbeliever, then why don’t you come to Christ, and be saved from sins? Why not be loved by Christ. Why don’t you come to the savior? Christ will love you, and save you. He will cleanse you, and He will change your life. So, come to Christ, and be saved by the one who is mighty to save (Zephaniah 3:17). He is the savior, so come to Christ, and be saved from your sins.

What to do: Here is one thing that we are to do as Christians: Help unbelievers: Others are still in sin. They still need help to come to Christ. So, let’s not hog the Gospel, but instead spread it around to others. Let’s help them to see Christ. He is the one who will save them. So let’s help them to come to Christ. Christ is the one who will save them. If they see Christ, then Lord-willing, they will be saved. Let’s share the Good News with those who need it.

God: God has given His own son for us, so let’s rejoice in Him. Let’s praise His holy name. Christ has given His life as an atoning sacrifice for us on the cross. Let’s worship Him. He is Jesus, so let’s give thanks to Him, and give our lives to Him. Let’s thank Him for giving us His Holy-Spirit. Thank You, Jesus! Let’s love Him, praise Him, worship Him, give thanks to Him, give our lives to Him, and rejoice in Him. Let’s love Him, and live our lives in Holy devotion to Him. Praise Jesus Christ with all of your heart, soul, mind, and strength.

Application: How does Job 31:35 apply to us? Job said that He wanted the almighty to answer Him, and someone to hear him. We were in our sins, the almighty wouldn’t listen to those who were unclean. He wouldn’t hear us. But, Jesus came, and He gave His own life for us, and God knew of man’s fall, and He sent His son, who took His wrath. Jesus to God’s wrath for us! Now, the almighty answers our prayers, He listens to us, and He gives us what we need. Praise God! Jesus has saved us!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for loving me, and giving Your son for me. Thank You for making me your child. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to draw close to You, and give thanks to You. Please help me to rejoice in You, and not be proud. Please help me to walk and talk with You more. Please strengthen me. Please send a revival, and help me to have a hunger for Your word. Please help me to run to You when I’m in need. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse(s):

Mighty to save, Zephaniah 3:17,

“The Lord your God is with you,
    the Mighty Warrior who saves. 
He will take great delight in you;
    in his love he will no longer rebuke you, 
    but will rejoice over you with singing.””

Beginning verse, Job 31:35,

“(“Oh, that I had someone to hear me! 
    I sign now my defense—let the Almighty answer me;
    let my accuser put his indictment in writing.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

