Home » gospel » Not Thwarted

Not Thwarted

Hello, God has given me something in Job 42:2 which says,

““I know that you can do all things;(A)
    no purpose of yours can be thwarted.(B)”

Job is replying to God, and saying that he knows that God can do everything, and he would not be thwarted. Job was now humbled, and he knew that God was the over-all master. He said that at first he had heard God, but then he’d seen God. No man humbled Job, it was God Himself. Job knew that God was the Lord, and God  has much better judgement then Job did.

Everyone (except Christ) has sinned. We would have died. Then, Jesus came. But, oh no, He was crucified! Just when it looked like God’s plan had been thwarted by Satan, Jesus rose again on the third day! He atoned for our sins on the Cross, and then rose again! Now, Christians have been saved. We are free from sin. But unbelievers aren’t. They need help. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Christ? Why not be saved by the savior? He will save you, for He is mighty to save, so come to Him.

Christians should help unbelievers to see Christ, and what He did on the cross. We should also praise the Lord for what He has done for us. Let’s worship Him and give thanks with all of our hearts. Let’s praise the Lord for what He has done for us. Let’s rejoice in Him, and praise Him.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice You. Please help me to grow in You, and be more like You. Thank You for saving me. I pray that I will always run to You for help. Thank You for blessing me so much. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

““I know that you can do all things;(A)
    no purpose of yours can be thwarted.(B)”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

