Home » gospel » Watches Over The Righteous

Watches Over The Righteous

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 1:6, which says,

“For the Lord watches over(A) the way of the righteous,
    but the way of the wicked leads to destruction.(B)”

Here the Psalmist is saying that the Lord will bless those who don’t walk in the company of the wicked. But, he said that the wicked were like chaff, blown about by the wind. He said that the Lord watched/watches over the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked will lead to destruction.

Christians have been saved by Christ. We were wicked, and we would have been destroyed by Satan. We would have gone to hell, but, Jesus came, and He died for us. He saved us from sin, and He made us righteous, taking on our sins. He died for us, and rose again on the third day. He saved us, and now, we are blessed by God. We are children of God! He has saved us from destruction, and He has blessed us. He has made us righteous. But, unbeliever have not been saved. If you are an unbeliever, then why don’t you come to Christ? He is mighty to save, and He will save you. He will make you righteous, and He will save you.

Christians should help others to see Christ. And, we should also praise the Lord for what He has done for us. Let’s give thanks to Him, and praise Him. Let’s worship Him, for He has given us the Holy-Spirit. Let’s give thanks, and love Him with all of our hearts, and praise Him! He is worthy of praise and worship, so let’s praise Him and worship Him. Give thanks with all of your soul. Let’s praise Him!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for saving me. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for loving me. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to draw close to You. Please help me to walk and talk with You more. Please help me to grow in You, and be more like You. Please strengthen me in You. Please help me to run to You when I need help. Please help me to have I hunger for Your word. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please help me to be more thankful. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalms 1:6,

“For the Lord watches over(A) the way of the righteous,
    but the way of the wicked leads to destruction.(B)”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

