Home » gospel » I Have Become Your Father

I Have Become Your Father

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 2:7 which says,

“I will proclaim the Lord’s decree:

He said to me, “You are my son;(A)
    today I have become your father.(B)”

The Psalmist asked why the people plotted in vain against the Almighty. He said that the Lord laughed at them, and scoffed them. He said that God rebuked them in His anger, and terrified them in His wrath. He said that he (the Psalmist) would proclaim the Lord’s decree. He said that God said to him, that he (the Psalmist) was his son, and that He (God) has become his (the Psalmist’s) father. He said that he (the Psalmist) was the son of God, or had become the son of God.

We were doomed to die. We were wicked, and we were not children of God. But, Christ has saved us. He has given His own life for us on the cross, and He rose again. He was the atoning sacrifice (1 John 2:2) that saved us from sin, and made us the children of God (John 1:12)! Believers have been saved! But, unbelievers have not. If you are not a believer, then why won’t you come to Christ? Why won’t you be saved from your sins? Christ is the savior, and He will deliver you if you come to Him. So, come to Jesus!

Christians should help unbelievers to see the savior. We need to show unbelievers the Gospel, and what Jesus die for us. We also need to praise the Lord! Let’s worship Him. Let’s give thanks and rejoice in Christ our savior. He has loved us, so let us love Him. Thank You Jesus!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for becoming me Father. Thank You for saving me. Thank You for blessing me so much. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to walk and talk with You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me not to be proud. Please help me to be more thankful. I pray that I would have a longing for Your word. Please help me to run to You when I need help. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse(s):

Atoning sacrifice, 1 John 2:2,

“He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins,(A) and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.(B)”

Children of God, John 1:12,

“Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed(A) in his name,(B) he gave the right to become children of God(C)—”

Beginning verse, Psalms 2:7.

“I will proclaim the Lord’s decree:

He said to me, “You are my son;(A)
    today I have become your father.(B)”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

