Home » gospel » Deliverer

Deliverer

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 3:8 which says,

“From the Lord comes deliverance.(A)
    May your blessing(B) be on your people.”

Here David is running from Absalom, his son. He said that his foes were many, but that God was his shield. He said that he slept but woke up again because God was sustaining him. He said that he would not fear though tens of thousands assailed him. He said to God to arise, and strike his enemies on the jaw. He said that from God came deliverance. God alone can deliver his people. He is the deliverer. David is saying that he would be delivered by God.

Christians have been saved from sin. We had drowned in sin, and we were stuck. But, God delivered us, like what David was talking about. We were stuck, but Christ gave His own life for us on the cross, and He delivered us from our sin. Now, we are saved. But, that’s believers, not unbelievers. Unbelievers are still in sin. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Jesus? Jesus will save you, and cleanse you. God will make you His child. So, come to Jesus. Why wouldn’t you want to come to Christ?

Praise the Lord for all that He has done for us. He has:

#1 Given His son to save us

#2 Made us His children

#3 Given us extreme love and joy

& #4 He has give us the Holy-Spirit

Let’s praise the Lord and love Him with all of our heart!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for delivering me. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for giving me the Holy-Spirit. Thank Your for blessing me so much. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to walk and talk with You more. Please help me to have a longing for Your word. Please help me run to You for help. Please strengthen me in You. Please help me not to be proud. Please fill me up with You. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help other believers, and please encourage them. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalms 3:8,

“From the Lord comes deliverance.(A)
    May your blessing(B) be on your people.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

