Home » gospel » How Long?

How Long?

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 13:2 which says,

“How long must I wrestle with my thoughts(A)
    and day after day have sorrow in my heart?
    How long will my enemy triumph over me?(B)”

Here David is asking God how long would he have to wrestle with his thoughts, and have sorrow in his heart. He asked God how long his enemies would triumph over him. We were once in a situation like David’s, only Spiritually. We were stuck in sin. We could ask God how long would we wrestle with sin. But then, Jesus came, and He gave His own life for us on the cross. He saved us! But, unbelievers have not been saved. They are still stuck in sin. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Jesus? He will save you, and make you clean. So, come to Jesus.

Christians should praise the Lord. Let’s give thanks and love Him with all of our hearts. Let’s give thanks for He has given us the Holy-Spirit. Let’s praise Him! Let’s rejoice in Him. He has loved us so much, so let’s love Him. He has done so much for us. Christ has given His life for us as an atoning sacrifice, pleasing to God (Ezra 6:10), and made us pleasing to God (Romans 12:1), so let’s be willing to give our lives for Him.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for saving me. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to draw close to You. Please help me to grow in You, and be more like You. Please help me to grow stronger in You. Please help me not to be proud. Please help me to have a longing for Your word. Please help me to run to You when I need help. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Pleasing to God, Ezra 6:10,

“so that they may offer sacrifices pleasing to the God of heaven and pray for the well-being of the king and his sons.(A)”

Made us pleasing, Romans 12:1,

“Therefore, I urge you,(A) brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice,(B) holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.”

Beginning verse, Psalms 13:2,

“How long must I wrestle with my thoughts(A)
    and day after day have sorrow in my heart?
    How long will my enemy triumph over me?(B)”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

