Home » gospel » You Make Known the Path Of Life

You Make Known the Path Of Life

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 16:11 which says,

“You make known to me the path of life;(A)
    you will fill me with joy in your presence,(B)
    with eternal pleasures(C) at your right hand.(D)”

Here David is saying that God makes the path of life known to him, he has the path to follow. He also said that God would fill him with joy in His (God’s) presence, and with eternal pleasures at His (God’s) right hand. David would have pleasures at God’s right hand, but what about us? We were unrighteous, we deserved to die. So, why are we still alive? Because Jesus came, and He died and rose again for us, saving us from sin. He showed us the way of life, or Himself (John 14:6). He is the way, truth, and life, and He saved us from sin! But unbelievers are not saved. They still need help. If you are an unbeliever, then why not come to Jesus? Why not come to the way, and be saved from your sin? Believers, like David, have been shown the path of life. So, why not come to Jesus?

Praise the Lord! We need to give thanks (A) with all of our hearts! Let’s love Jesus, for He has given His own life for us. Let’s rejoice in Him. Thank God that He has given His son, who is the way, truth, and life for us. Let’s praise Him! Thank You, Jesus! Let’s thank Him for giving us the Holy-Spirit. Thank You, Lord. (A) Give Thanks – YouTube

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for blessing me so much. Thank You for making me Your daughter. Please help me to love You more, and draw close to You. Please help me to grow in You, and more like You. Please help me to walk with You and talk with You more. Please help me not to be proud. Please strengthen me in You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

The way, John 14:6,

“Jesus answered, “I am(A) the way(B) and the truth(C) and the life.(D) No one comes to the Father except through me.(E)”

Beginning verse, Psalms 16:11,

“You make known to me the path of life;(A)
    you will fill me with joy in your presence,(B)
    with eternal pleasures(C) at your right hand.(D)”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

