Home » gospel » Therefore I Will Sing

Therefore I Will Sing

Hi, I’m going to post on Psalms 18:49,

“Therefore I will praise you, Lord, among the nations; 
    I will sing the praises of your name.”

David is saying here that he is going to praise God’s name among the nations. Why? Because He had delivered David from his enemies. He has saved him (David), so David would praise Him (God). David said that God had treated him according to his righteousness. He said basically that God has been good to him, so he would praise God.

We were lost in sin. We were going to be treated according to our righteousness. We were horrible sinners. But, then an atoning sacrifice came. His name is Jesus, and He died for us. He gave His very own life to save us. So, now, we have become co-heirs with Christ. The Church (all believers) is now the bride of Christ. He has saved us. Now, we can sing praise to the Lord! We shall sing to Him!

But non-Christians are non-saved. Unbelievers are still going to be treated for their righteousness if their not shown the way. If you are not believing in Christ, then come to Him, and you will be saved. If you become a Christian, then you will become joyful, you will become one who wants to sing to the Lord, and you will become one who will receive the inheritance of heaven. So, come to Christ!

Like David, we should sing to God! He is worthy of praise. Let’s sing our hearts out to Him. Let’s praise Him (Psalms 150:1-2). Let’s Give thanks. Why? Because God has not treated us according to our own righteousness, but according to the righteousness we have in Christ. Thank You, Jesus!

Prayer: Dear God

Thank You for letting me be able to sing praise to You. Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You, Lord, for blessing me so much. I pray that I would be able to worship You more. Lord, please give me the strength to praise You more, and please help me to give all the glory to You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Praise Him, Psalms 150:1-2,

Praise the Lord.[a]

“Praise God in his sanctuary; 
    praise him in his mighty heavens. 
Praise him for his acts of power; 
    praise him for his surpassing greatness. “

Beginning verse, Psalms 18:48,

“Therefore I will praise you, Lord, among the nations; 
    I will sing the praises of your name.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

