Home » gospel » The Rock

The Rock

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 19:14 which says,

“May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart
    be pleasing in your sight,
    Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.” 

David is asking God that the words of his mouth and the meditation o his heart be pleasing in God’s sight. He wants to to be pleasing to God, like we should (Romans 12:1). He then says that God is his rock and his redeemer (2 Samuel 22:3). David was described as a man after God’s own heart (Acts 13:22). David wanted to be pleasing to God.

We also need to be righteous. We need to be righteous in order for God to accept us. But we aren’t righteous on our own. So, how are we accepted? Because Jesus came down to earth, and died for us. He gave His life for us, and made us pure. He gave us His righteousness. He made us the righteousness of God (2 Corinthians 5:21). Now we are saved.

Those who have not accepted Christ are not saved. They are not believing, and not saved. If you are not believing in Jesus, the only savior, then why aren’t you? He will save you. He will be your savior, your love, your mediator, your lover. So, cry out to Him, and He will save you.

Christians should praise our Lord. He has loved us so much, and He has made us righteous. Oh let’s give thanks! He has done so many things! God deserves even more praise than we can give. Let’s praise Him until we die, then let’s praise Him even more in heaven. Praise the Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Please draw me closer to You. Please help me to be stronger in You. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to grow in You. Please help me to bless the lives of others. Please help me not to be selfish. Thank You for giving Your son for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Holy and pleasing, Romans 12:1,

“Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship.”

Rock, 2 Samuel 22:3,

“my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, 
    my shield[a] and the horn[b] of my salvation.
He is my stronghold, my refuge and my savior—
    from violent people you save me.”

A man after God’s own heart, Acts 33:22,

“After removing Saul, he made David their king. God testified concerning him: ‘I have found David son of Jesse, a man after my own heart; he will do everything I want him to do.’”

Righteousness, 2 Corinthians 5:21,

“God made him who had no sin to be sin[a] for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.”

Beginning verse, Psalm 19:14,

“May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart
    be pleasing in your sight,
    Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

