Home » gospel » Be Exalted

Be Exalted

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 21:13 which says,

“Be exalted in your strength, Lord; 
    we will sing and praise your might.”

David is giving God the glory. He asking God to exalt Himself in His strength. He said that then they would praise His might. They would sing. He would give the glory to God, and praise Him, and sing to Him. He said that God could destroy His enemies, and he said that God was powerful and strong. God is powerful and strong.

God is powerful and mighty and strong. We weren’t. We were in our sin struggling and crying out for anyone to save us. Then, when there seemed to be no hope, Jesus came and died on the cross for us. He gave His own life for us, and saved us from our sins! Jesus has showed His might and come down defeating Satan, and crushing His head.

Those who have not accepted Jesus, are not saved. If you need help, and are drowning in sin, then cry out to Jesus. He will make you live in Him. He will be your savior, and your love. God will become your father, who loves you, and will hear you cry out. He will make you feel loved. So, believe in Him, and live. Christ can show His power in .

Christians are to praise our Lord and maker. We need to praise the Lord. Thank God! He has given His Holy-Spirit. He has given His son to save us from our sin, by becoming an atoning sacrifice (1 John 4:10). Let’s give our all to Him. He has given His all to us. Let’s be willing to die for the one who died for us. “Praise God from whom all blessings flow”. Thank You, Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Please help me to be much more thankful, instead of just asking You for what I want. Lord, thank You for making me Your child. Oh thank You, God, for saving me. Please help me to believe more and more in You. Please help me to grow in You, and please help me to be more willing to do anything You call me to do. Please help me to love You with all of my heart. Please strengthen, so that I will be able to praise You more, and spread the Gospel more. Please help me to praise You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Atoning sacrifice, 1 John 4:10,

“This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.”

Beginning verse, Psalms 21:13,

“Be exalted in your strength, Lord; 
    we will sing and praise your might.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

