Home » gospel » Pierced

Pierced

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 22:16, which says,

“A group of sinful people has closed in on me. 
      They are all around me like a pack of dogs. 
      They have pierced my hands and my feet.”

David is saying that his hands and feet were pierced. Why? Back then, the way of death was to be stoned, not pierced, or crucified. David is crying out to God that He (God) would hear him (David). He asked God not to leave him (David), because God was his strength (Philippians 4:13).

We were going to be pierced for our transgressions, we would have been crushed. So, why weren’t we? Because Jesus died for us (Isaiah 53:5). He saved all those who come to Him. He is so loving. He took His sin on Himself, and He died for us in our place. He was the perfect sacrifice to atone for all sin, not like a one time bull (Isaiah 1:11). He was pierced for us on the cross. He gave His life, and His hands and feet were pierced.

Unbelievers are still stuck in sin. If you aren’t believing in the one true God, and what He did for you, then why not? Why aren’t you believing in Him? He will love you, and make You clean. He will fill you up and He will make You His child. So, come to Jesus, and He will save you.

Believers should praise the Lord! “Give thanks with a grateful heart”! Let’s praise Him (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymrZO1PZbU4). Let’s praise the Lord with all of our hearts, for He has given His son to die on the cross for us, and He has given the Holy-Spirit for us. Thank the Lord!

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father

Thank  You for giving up Your son for me. Thank You for lowering Yourself, Jesus, for me. Thank You for loving me so much, and making me Your daughter. Thank You for giving Your Holy-Spirit for me. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to walk with You and talk with You more. Please strengthen me, so that I may praise You more! Thank You, Jesus! In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Strong in Christ, Philippians 4:13,

“I can do everything by the power of Christ. He gives me strength.”

Pierced for my transgressions, Isaiah 53:5,

“But he was pierced for our transgressions, 
    he was crushed for our iniquities;
the punishment that brought us peace was on him,
    and by his wounds we are healed.”

A one time bull, Isaiah 1:11,

““The multitude of your sacrifices—
    what are they to me?” says the Lord.
“I have more than enough of burnt offerings,
    of rams and the fat of fattened animals; 
I have no pleasure 
    in the blood of bulls and lambs and goats.”

Beginning verse, Psalm 22:16,

“A group of sinful people has closed in on me. 
      They are all around me like a pack of dogs. 
      They have pierced my hands and my feet.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

