Home » gospel » Though I Walk Through the Valley

Though I Walk Through the Valley

Hello, God has given me something in Psalm 23:4 which says,

“Even though I walk
    through the darkest valley,[a] 
I will fear no evil, 
    for you are with me; 
your rod and your staff,
    they comfort me.”

Here David is saying that he would not fear, for God led him, and God’s rod and staff comforted him. He said that God led him by quiet waters. He was not worried in the darkest valley, for God was with him. God comforted David, and His rod and staff comforted David. David knew that God was with him. When one of David’s sheep left, David could use his rod to beat back any wolves. David said basically that he was one of God’s sheep, and God’s rod and staff comforted him.

We were not righteous. We would have felt God’s might wrath. But, instead, we are led by quiet waters. Why? If we deserved to die, then why didn’t we? The answer is because Jesus gave His own life on the cross. He died on the cross with our sin, rose again on the third day, and later ascended into heaven, interceding on our behalf and making us clean. He has cleansed us, and made us new.

Those who do not believe in Him are not saved. Are you not believing in Jesus, and what He did for us? If you aren’t believing, then why not come to Him. Come to Him, and He will make You clean and new and happy. Just come to Christ,  and He will love You. He will fill you up with Him. So, come to Jesus!

One thing believers can do to show our gratitude, it praise God (Genesis 14:20). So, let’s rejoice in Him, and praise Him, and thank Him for all that He has done for us. He has given us the Spirit. He loves us so much, so let’s love Him in return. He is the one worthy of praise! Thank God!

Prayer: Dear Father in Heaven,

Thank You for sending The Holy-Spirit to me. Thank You for loving me so much, Lord. Please help me to be more thankful. Please help me to love You more. Thank You for giving Your one and only son for me, Lord. Please help me to grow to be more like You, Jesus. Thank You for making me Your daughter, Lord. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Praise God, Genesis 14:20,

“And praise be to God Most High, 
    who delivered your enemies into your hand.” 

Then Abram gave him a tenth of everything.”

Beginning verse, Psalms 23:4,

“Even though I walk
    through the darkest valley,[a] 
I will fear no evil, 
    for you are with me; 
your rod and your staff,
    they comfort me.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

