Home » gospel » The King of Glory

The King of Glory

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 24:8 which says,

“Who is this King of glory?
    The Lord strong and mighty, 
    the Lord mighty in battle.”

David is asking who the King of glory was. Then he said that the King of Glory was the Lord, who is strong and might, and mighty in a battle. David said that the Lord was strong and mighty. He said that God was mighty in battle. David knew that God was mighty and strong.

God is mighty and strong. He could have put his wrath on us sinners. So, why didn’t he? Because He took His wrath out on  His son. Jesus came down and gave His life for us. He took the mighty wrath of God. Now those who believe in Him are saved.

Unbelievers aren’t saved. If you are not believing in Christ, then why aren’t you. Why won’t you come to the one who will save you, and make You clean, and pure, and loved. He will do that if you just come to Him. So, come to Jesus, and He will save you.

Believers should praise God with all of our hearts. Let’s love Him, and give thanks, for He has given His son for us on the cross, and He has given us the Holy-Spirit. Let’s praise Jesus for giving His life as an atoning sacrifice (1 John 2:2). Thank You, Jesus! Let’s give thanks with a grateful heart. Let’s rejoice in Him, and praise His Holy name.

Prayer: Dear Heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your very own son for me. Thank You, Jesus for saving me from my sin. Please help me to love You more. Please help me to rejoice in You. Please help me to be more like You, and please help me to long to read Your word, Lord. Please strengthen me, and help me to praise You with all of my might. Please help me to be more thankful for all the blessings You have given me, Lord. Please other believers to be strengthened in You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verses:

Atoning sacrifice, 1 John 2:2,

“He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.”

Beginning verse, Psalms 24:8,

“Who is this King of glory?
    The Lord strong and mighty, 
    the Lord mighty in battle.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

