Home » gospel » Don’t Remember My Sins

Don’t Remember My Sins

Hello, God has given me something in Psalms 25:7 which says,

“Do not remember the sins of my youth 
    and my rebellious ways; 
according to your love remember me,
    for you, Lord, are good.”

David is asking God not to remember his (David’s) sins of his youth, and his rebellious ways. He asked God to remember according to His (God’s) love, not by David’s sins. He said that God was good. He wanted God to remember Him by God’s love. He wanted God to look through love, not at David’s sin.

God could have looked on us through our sin. He could have seen us, and put His wrath on us, but He didn’t. He didn’t because He had someone else who had all our sins on Him to put His wrath on. He put His wrath on His owns son, Jesus, who took our sins for us. He saw Jesus through our sin, and now, He see’s us through Jesus’ blood, and His sacrifice. Jesus  died in our place, and He saved us from our sin. Now, we are children of the living God.

Unbelievers are not believing in Christ. They are not saved, and unless they come to Christ, they will not be saved. If you are not saved, then come to Jesus. It’s kind of like the Titanic. We were all riding it, and it crashed and sunk, now those who believe that there is someone out there, and swim are saved. But some don’t believe, and some drown. If you don’t believe, then why aren’t you? Jesus is the only one who can save you. So, come to the savior, and God will look on you through love, and Jesus’ sacrifice.

Believers should praise the one they believe in. Let’s praise God with all of our strength!

We are to praise God!

Let’s love Him, and give thanks with a grateful heart. He has given His son for us, and He has given us the Holy-Spirit. Praise the Lord, and love Him!

Prayer: Dear heavenly Father,

Thank You for loving me so much. Thank You for giving Your son for me. Thank You for giving me Your Holy-Spirit for me. Please help me to be more loving  to my family, and please help me to grow more and more in You every day. Please help me to grow stronger in You. Thank You for blessing me with so many things, Lord. Please help me to always be thankful for what You have given me. Please strengthen other believers around the world. Please help me to have a longing for Your word, and for You. Thank You for making me Your daughter, and for saving me from my sins. Please help me to praise You more, and please help me to rejoice in You. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Verse:

Beginning verse, Psalms 25:7,

“Do not remember the sins of my youth 
    and my rebellious ways; 
according to your love remember me,
    for you, Lord, are good.”

Peace and love, Joy Cleveland

Leave a Reply

